Reflections

COM125 has has taught me so much. I used to think that there was only so much I needed to know about the Internet, but I leave this class surprised and satisfied that I have learned much more than I anticipated.

Who knew that there was so much to learn about Internet security? Or that multimedia marketing could expose me to so many interesting pathways? Or even how the social media has transformed my generation into a digital-savvy populace?

In my opinion, it is mostly the things that are not written in the notes that are the ones which teach me the most things and have the most meaning. I have learned that to truly see knowledge, it is essential to first develop an interest in the topic at hand. You learn much more as an active student than a passive one.

I also like the fact that in this class, we teach our peers about things the other would never know about. I have discovered a number of interesting and interactive websites that have left me with hours of joy and intrigue as I explore the Internet’s inner workings.

COM125 has been a joy to be a part of, and for that I am truly grateful.

About rhymeratus

A chameleon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment